Monday’s post—a little late!

Everything has suddenly become hectic this week. I meet with Karen on Tuesday to discuss the final tweaks for Reader 1 and also to work out the storyboard for Reader 2. 

No matter how hard I look, or how many people also proof read Reader 1 for me, I continue to find typos or, more often, word breaks in the wrong places. I even found more after our meeting. I know there are no major problems—but I want it to be perfect. At the moment I am stuck, struggling with a table, trying to get the word list to cooperate and keep the a japanese words appropriately lined up with their English meanings. This is not as easy as it sounds and I am becoming frustrated. Help is on its way, in the form of my daughter’s partner, who I am expecting to call from Melbourne any minute with a super simple solution. Then my job as writer will be almost over (for Book 1, that is). Karen is going to send me a couple of cover designs from which to choose and I have to look into ISBNs. (I know I’ve got info about ISBNs filed somewhere from a course I’ve done about getting published). It’s probably time to get out the book on self-publishing as I know there’s a lot of work ahead of me that has not a lot to do with actual writing.  

I am finding this whole challenge exciting and feel inspired and invigorated by the progress I have made so far.

By my next post I will work out how to upload some images and make this Reader project come to life in this blog.

Until Sunday! (I’ll have my head down, mastering technology)

Cheers   Trish

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

